Faculty & Staff

Curriculum, Instruction and Learning Sciences

Faculty


Dr. Kathleen Lynch-Davis

Dr. Kathleen Lynch-Davis
Professor & Department Chair


361-825-2446
kathleen.lynch-davis@tamucc.edu


Dr. Kelli Bippert

Dr. Kelli Bippert
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Adolescent literacy & technology-based reading interventions

361-825-3314
kelli.bippert@tamucc.edu


Dr. Rochelle Cortino

Mrs. Rochelle Cortino
Visiting Assistant Professor


361-825-3658
rochelle.cortino@tamucc.edu


Dr. Faye Bruun

Dr. Faye Bruun
Associate Professor
Specialization: Curriculum and Instruction; Mathematics education  

361-825-2417
faye.bruun@tamucc.edu


Dr. Sue Elwood

Dr. Susan Elwood
Associate Professor

361-825-2407
susan.elwood@tamucc.edu


Dr. Kathleen Fleming-Ruffu

Dr. Kathleen Fleming-Ruffu
Visiting Assistant Professor  
Specialization: Reading Instruction

361-825-2017
kathleen.fleming@tamucc.edu


Mr. Mark Hughes
Clinical Assistant Professor

361-825-2130
mark.hughes@tamucc.edu


Dr. Robin Johnson

Dr. Robin Johnson
Assistant Professor

361-825-2561
robin.johnson@tamucc.edu


Dr. Dani Kachorsky

Dr. Dani Kachorsky
Assistant Professor

361-825-2462
danielle.kachorsky@tamucc.edu


Dr. Denise Lara

Dr. Denise Lara
Assistant Professor

361-825-3298
denise.lara@tamucc.edu



Dr. Karen McCaleb

Dr. Karen McCaleb
Interim Dean of Graduate Studies & Associate Professor

361-825-3884
karen.mccaleb@tamucc.edu


Dr. Bethanie Pletcher

Dr. Bethanie Pletcher
Assistant Professor  
Specialization: Curriculum and Instruction, Reading

361-825-3892
bethanie.pletcher@tamucc.edu


Dr. Debra Plowman

Dr. Debra Plowman
Assistant Professor  
361-825-3661
debra.plowman@tamucc.edu


Dr. Kimberly Reinhardt

Dr. Kimberly Reinhardt
Assistant Professor

361-825-2674
kimberly.reinhardt@tamucc.edu


Dr. Phyllis Robertson

Dr. Phyllis Robertson
Assistant Professor

361-825-3331
phyllis.robertson@tamucc.edu



Dr. David Squires

Dr. David Squires
Assistant Professor

361-825-2453
david.squires@tamucc.edu


Dr. Michele Staples

Dr. Michele Staples
Clinical Assistant Professor

361-825-6033
michele.staples@tamucc.edu



Dr. Corinne Valadez

Dr. Corinne Valadez
Associate Professor
Specialization: Curriculum and Instruction, Reading  

361-825-3336
corinne.valadez@tamucc.edu  


Staff

Ms. Maria Gonzalez
Administrative Associate


361-825-5581
maria.gonzalez@tamucc.edu


Ms. Westi Horn

Ms. Westi Horn
Administrative Associate


361-825-2669
susane.horn@tamucc.edu


 

Ms. Carol Pike
Administrative Associate


361-825-3074
carol.pike@tamucc.edu


Ms. Rose Zuniga

Ms. Rose Zuniga
Certification Coordinator


361-825-2433
rose.zuniga@tamucc.edu