Faculty & Staff

Teacher Education

Teacher Education Faculty


Dr. Carmen Tejeda-Delgado

Dr. Carmen Tejeda-Delgado
Associate Professor & Department Chair

361-825-2860
carmen.tejeda-delgado@tamucc.edu


Dr. JoAnn Canales

Dr. JoAnn Canales
Professor & Founding Dean, College of Graduate Studies

361-825-2450
joann.canales@tamucc.edu


Dr. Sue Elwood

Dr. Susan Elwood
Associate Professor

361-825-2407
susan.elwood@tamucc.edu


Mr. Mark Hughes
Clinical Assistant Professor

361-825-2130
mark.hughes@tamucc.edu


Dr. Robin Johnson

Dr. Robin Johnson
Assistant Professor

361-825-2561
robin.johnson@tamucc.edu


Dr. David Leo

Dr. David Leo
Professor

361-825-2346
david.leo@tamucc.edu



Dr. Karen McCaleb

Dr. Karen McCaleb
Associate Professor & Interim Dean

361-825-2449
karen.mccaleb@tamucc.edu


Dr. Kimberly Reinhardt

Dr. Kimberly Reinhardt
Assistant Professor

361-825-2674
kimberly.reinhardt@tamucc.edu


Dr. Phyllis Robertson

Dr. Phyllis Robertson
Assistant Professor

361-825-3331
phyllis.robertson@tamucc.edu



Dr. Martin Ward

Dr. Martin Ward
Professor

361-825-3471
martin.ward@tamucc.edu


Teacher Education Staff


Ms. Maria Gonzalez
Administrative Associate


361-825-5581
maria.gonzalez@tamucc.edu


Ms. Westi Horn

Ms. Westi Horn
Administrative Associate


361-825-2669
susane.horn@tamucc.edu


Ms. Rose Zuniga

Ms. Rose Zuniga
Certification Coordinator


361-825-2433
rose.zuniga@tamucc.edu